Another Sleepless Night

It’s dark and I’m alone
Alone and empty
Empty and nostalgic
Nostalgic and wide awake
Yet again
I don’t seem to know why
Sigh
Another night
Another sleepless night
Another day of faking smiles
Another lifetime of hiding scars
Perhaps
Another loved one lost
Or
Another lost love
Another shattered dream
Another tale of self loathing
Another desire unfulfilled
Another hour of regrets
Another week of hiding in
Another month of denial
Another effort to make through
Another morning waiting to rise
Another day waiting to mock at me
Another night waiting to fill me up a glass or reminisce
When will my life be free of these recurring anothers?
Yet another ‘another’
What is this even
A realm of anothers?
I’m stuck
How do I get out of this?
Another question
Which will only keep me up at night
Another night
Another sleepless night indeed.

Leave a Reply

